Bargain Book Haul

 IMG_6056I went book shopping this past weekend at Barnes and Noble and for the first time, I went to a Half Price Books  to actually shop in and I made out with some killer deals and I thought that you as fellow book lovers would share my excitement! So think of this as a bonus post!

First, I went to Barnes and Nobel, where the bargain section has become one of my favorite places to buy books because their cheep and new.  I’ve made off with some brand new hardback books that are normally priced $30 for $6-$7.
IMG_6057I didn’t make off with a deal that sweet this time but, still a pretty awesome deal. I got The Lucky One by Nicholas Sparks. I typically prefer not to buy the movie adaptation cover but it was on sale for $5.98 normally $15. I know the regular retail price because the cashier tried to ring it up with that price. It’s not even that cheep on amazon! I’ve never read a book by Nicholas Sparks but I have seen a few of his book to movie adaptations and each one has ended with me crying like a baby. So just imagine what the book is going to do to me. I can’t wait to read it!

Next, I went to Half Price Books. I’ve been to half price books a few times before but I never really looked around. I have been missing out. Half price is a new favorite book store of mine, especially because today, I hit the jack pot.

IMG_6058In half price, this was the first book I specifically went looking for was Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. I saw the movie for this such a long time a go and have been wanting to read the book ever since but what actually got me to pick it up was that I just finished reading Finding Audrey, Sophie’s YA debut and it was soooo goood (review coming soon). The best part? The book was $3.95! I was hoping to buy that book but I never imagined that I would get it for such a good price.

IMG_6059

So now that I had what I was looking for, I wondered around the store and in to the YA section, like I always do and I came across Bunheads by Sophie Flack. I’m not sure what it’s about, a ballerina I assume but it’s from the Poppy sub division of little brown publishing. I haven’t read a book from poppy that I haven’t liked. (and I’ve read a lot of them. All of Lisi Harrison’s Books, The Secrets of my Hollywood Life series by Jen Calonita, The Daughters series by Joanna Philbin, Jennifer E. Smith is published under Poppy as are the Gossip Girl books… I think you get my point.) (Also, I swear this post is not sponsred by Poppy, I just really love their books.) It was a hardback book for $4.99 so I figured, what do I have to loose? Also, correct me if I’m wrong, but wasn’t there a show on ABC Family a few years ago under the same name. I think the two may be connected but I have no idea.

So last but not least, I got a hard back copy of one of my favorite books Where We Belong by Emily Giffin.IMG_6060It was only 7.99 but that’s not even close to the best part. IT’S SIGNED.

IMG_6061I’M STILL FREAKING OUT! And to think I almost didn’t look at it. I walked by it and thought, it’s pretty but I don’t need two copies of this book. I still decided to pull it off the shelf and look at it. That was when I found it was signed and I still debated it because, I already have a copy of the book but then my dad pointed out, it’s only $8, so why not? I then told him he was my enabler and then went to the check out. I regret nothing.

Though, seriously read this book. It’s about Kirby, who on her eighteenth birthday decided to track down her birth mother, Marion, and she goes and shows up on at her New York apartment and the story is about them building some sort of a relationship and how their lives have changed since finding each other. I’ll go in to more details about the book and my opinions at the favorite reads of 2015 post Tina and I are planning for the end of the year but seriously, read this book.

Have you read any of these books? Do you like to shop for bargain books? Tell me all about it!

Much Love,

Kate

Bargain Book Haul

Leave a Reply

