Taylor Swift Book Tag

taylor-swift-1989-sales

Guys! Guess what? We got a post up on time! Tina and I want to apologize for the irregular posting. We’ve both been crazy busy with studying for finals and promise out posting will be back to normal real soon.

Just a little over a year ago, when I bought Taylor Swift’s album 1989, I declared my self a swifite. Now keep in mid, this was after about a year of pretty much being a swiftie and not wanting to admit it.I actually think that Taylor and I would be pretty good friends, if we had the chance because of our shared love for Law and Order: Special Victim’s Unit, cats and Mariska Hargitay. A few months ago, I saw the Taylor Swift book tag going around on youtube and thought it looked like fun so I’m going to give it a try here!

Also, in this post, if you haven’t heard the song, you can click on the tittle and it will take you to a youtube video of the song.

1.) We Are NEVER Getting Back Together– A book you thought you loved but are now breaking up with.

IMG_6005

For this, I’m choosing Anna, Lola and Isla. I thought I would love these books but as I was reading them, i found that I didn’t as much as I thought I would. So, Anna and Isla, I am breaking up with you and we are NEVER, getting back together. Lola, I still think you’re totally adorable and really liked your story.

Also, I wrote a full post on my thoughts on this series, you can read that HERE.

2.) Red A book with a red cover.

IMG_6250
For this one, I pick Pretenders by Lisi Harrison because I ah-dore Lisi and it has a red cover! Yes, that cover is red, not pink.

3.) Best Day Ever– A book that makes you feel nostalgic.

IMG_6100

For this one, I’m not choosing one book but rather a brand if that makes since. The books that make me feel most nostalgic are the American Girl books. I read most of the books when I was a kid, some my mom read to me, some I read myself, some I even read more than once. The one pictured above is Meet Molly. Molly was my first ever american girl doll and I have vidid memories of my mom reading this particular book to me. (Cue the nostalgia.

4.) Love Story–  A forbidden Love

IMG_6099

Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin immediately comes to mind. I mean, what’s more forbidden than sleeping with your best friend’s fiance?

5.) Trouble– A bad character that you can’t help but love.

IMG_6251

The first character that comes to mind for this is Zephyr from The Murder Complex and The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings. He’s a bad guy, so to speak, but he can’t help being who he is because he was programmed to be that way. He hates that he’s that way. I don’t really think of his as the bad guy but, for the purpose of this tag, it really works.
6.) Innocent–  A book you were spoiled from.

IMG_6252-0


I was spoiled from Reality Check by Jen Calonita. It wasn’t because someone told me the ending but while I was about half way through the book, I was on the author’s website reading her question and answer. She said something that didn’t just sit right with me and it kind of ruined the experience of reading the rest of the book. This still makes me sad to this day because I was really looking forward to reading that book.

7.) Everything Has Changed– Character undergoes extensive growth and development.

IMG_6253
The character I can think of off the top of my head who grows the most is Darcy Rhone from Emily Giffin’s Something Borrowed and Something Blue. I hated Darcy in Something Borrowed but during Something Blue Darcy does some growing up and by the end of the novel, I was rooting for her and now I absolutely love her. Also, I can’t wait for the Something Blue movie.

8.) You Belong With Me- Most anticipated new release!

23633796

What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass hands down is my most anticipated new release coming out on December 29th and I will be at Barnes and Noble on December 29th buying that book. I read her debut Love and Other Theories  earlier in the year and I adored it. I also got to meet Alexis at a book convention this year and she was so sweet and I love how excited she got when I told her I had already read her book and I was counting the days till her next one comes out.

041Pictured above is me with Alexis at Teen Book Con. Seriously, go check out Love and Other Theories. I really do believe that in a few years, her name will be thrown around with John Green, Gayle Froman and Sarah Dessen.

9.) Forever and Always– Fave Couple Book

IMG_6254

I’m not going to say much about this book because I plan on writing a full post on Finding Audrey. But I choose this book for favorite couple because I freaking love Linus and Audrey and how Linus accepts Audrey for who she is. Plus, they are so adorable together.
10.) Come Back Be Here– The book you are least likely to lend out because you’d miss it too much.IMG_6098

My signed copy of Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen is the first thing that comes to mind but in actuality, I probably wouldn’t lend out any of my books. I recently lent my friend my copy of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and she took care of it and it came back to me in the same condition I gave it to her in but I missed looking at it on my bookshelf, that I star at way more than I probably should.

Guys, be proud of me, this is the only Sarah Dessen book on this list. I could have easily chooses a Sarah Dessen book for every song on this tag.

Also, love how I got to pair one of my favorite songs with one of my favorite books!

11.) Teardrops On My Guitar– The book that made you cry the hardest.

IMG_6255
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. If you don’t get why, you’re either a heartless person or, you haven’t read the book. For your sake, I hope it’s the second choice.

12.) Shake it Off– A book you love so much you shake off the haters.

IMG_6097The Clique Series by Lisi Harrison. People say a lot of bad things about these books, such as they teach materialism and encourage bulling, amongst other things. I disagree with all the haters out there (because they’re gonna hate) and I don’t care what they say (as long as it’s about these books) so I just shake it off. (See what I did there?)

What do you guys think? Would you choose the same books I choose to go with these songs or would you choose something different? Have you read any of these books? Tell me your thoughts!

Much Love,

Kate

Taylor Swift Book Tag

3 thoughts on “Taylor Swift Book Tag

    1. Kaitlyn says:

      Hi! We’re pretty new at doing tags too. I wasn’t tagged to do this tag, but I thought it looked like fun, so I did it anyways. But consider yourself tagged! Leave me your post if you do it so I can check it out!

      Like

Leave a Reply

