Famous in Love

Famous In Love by Rebecca Serle is about Paige Townsen who has known her whole life that she’s wanted to be an actress. When there’s an open audition for Locked, the latest blockbuster book turned movie, she goes. What she never imagined was that she would actually get the part and get thrust in to Hollywood. She also never imagined that, like her character August, she would be caught in a love triangle with her costars, Rainer and Jordan.

So I have to say, I didn’t know much about this book going in to it. I saw it at Barnes & Noble and picked it up thinking that it looked cute and it was from the poppy subdivision of little brown publishing and that I had never read a bad book with a poppy on the spine.

I have to say, I enjoyed this book a lot more than I initially thought I would.  It’s not that I had a bad attitude going in to this book, it’s just more so that I had no expectations, minus the poppy on the spine.

The story moved at a good pace. Everything mentioned in the story was relevant to the plot and the writing style was enjoyable.

The author did a really good job with character development. Paige, the main character, was lovable. I was rooting for her and I wanted to see her pick the right guy, and see her achieve her dreams. I also love how the author managed to make me feel stuck between the two boys, Jordan and Rainer (Although, I’m team Jordan). I like how they were well developed characters as well. Sometimes, in these YA romance novels, I feel like the love interests aren’t that well developed and when that’s the case it takes away from the story.

Also, if you didn’t know, this book along with it’s sequel, is being turned in to a TV show for ABC Family. I think Bella Throne is going to be playing Paige. I look forward to seeing how this story translates on to the big screen.

Also, the sequel will be finding it’s way home with me next time I visit Barnes & Noble.

This book was a fun light read. I give it 4/5 stars. The words weren’t crammed on the page (something I really appreciate) and the story sucks you in. I’d recommend this book to fans of Anna and the French Kiss and it’s companion novels, by Stephanie Perkins.

Have you read Famous in Love? Are you team Jordan or Rainer? Tell me!

Much love,

Kate

Famous in Love

One thought on “Famous in Love

Leave a Reply

