Happy Birthday, Saint Anything!

IMG_5317

I know what you’re thinking. You’e thinking, It MUST Be Friday because there is a new Book Alphas post. Sorry to disappoint you guys but, it’s Thursday BUT it’s a very special Thursday. IT’S THE ONE YEAR BIRTHDAY OF MY FAVORITE BOOK, SAINT ANYTHING! 

That picture to the left was taken a year ago the day I got the book. I was so excited to finally have it in my hands.

I was so excited for this book. One morning, about a week before the book came out, I started thinking about how much I was really wanting this book and started crying (I was on the bus and got some looks). Besides the fact that I love Sarah and there isn’t one of her books that I don’t like(I’ve read them all), I just had a feeling about Saint Anything that this was going to be a book that stuck with me.

It did.

Saint Anything is about Sydney, whose older, charming and charismatic brother, Peyton, 008has just been sent to jail for a drunk driving accident. Sydney’s parent’s are concerned with Peyton and feeling more overshadowed by her older bother than ever, Sydney is trying to find her place in the world. She decides to transfer from her private school to the public school across town and that’s where Sydney meets the Chathams. They run a pizza parlor and play blue grass music on the weekends. There’s Layla who love the perfect french fry and is the best friend that everyone needs in her life and there’s Mac, whose sweet and protective. With Layla and Mac, Sydney starts to feel like she’s finding her place in the world.

Sarah Dessen writes everything that I love in a book- character driven stories about relationships. Some of her stories are more light hearted and some deal with deeper issues but at the heart of her stories, that what they are.

Saint Anything draws you in on the first page of the first chapter of the first paragraph and keeps you there till the very last page. The story it beautifully written and told.

“You only really fall apart in front of the people you know can piece you back together.” That is my favorite line in the book. I’m actually jealous that I didn’t write it!

Thank You Sarah for writing this book. I love it more than I am fully able to express.

013

Much Love,

Kaitlyn

 

Happy Birthday, Saint Anything!

One thought on “Happy Birthday, Saint Anything!

Leave a Reply

